BNP 31-95r

c. 1916-1917

1. Three Unprintable Poems.
2. Eighty Sonnets.
3. Prometheus Revinctus , and Other Poems.
(1. Prometheus Revinctus; 2. Spring,
1917; 3. Poems like “What evil
, and the like, sober and
in equilibrium.)
4. The Mad Fiddler — Poems before Sense.

(Containing all the poems that are
good enough to be publish and
that are neither sonnets nor so
stable or intellectually lyrical
as to be included in the third
part of the book numbered 3).

5. What book is to include poems like “The
, “A Symphony of the South”,
“An Elegy” and such like? (Leave
this to be settled afterwards, if
such poems are indeed worth pub-
lishing. Consider also “A Winter
and the other poem — whichever
it is — which is the fifth
one, in the old division of the long
poems into two books of five, in the
second of those books).
6. The Duke of Parma , A Tragedy.

(These six books sum up all English poems which
it is intended to publish for the pres-

Lista datilografada no verso de papel timbrado «A. Xavier Pinto & C.a | Campo das Cebolas, 43-1.º».

  • Names

    • Duke of Parma


    • A Symphony of the South
    • A Winter Day
    • An Elegy
    • Eighty Sonnets
    • Prometheus Revinctus
    • Spring
    • The Duke of Parma
    • The Mad Fiddler
    • The Voyage”
    • Three Unprintable Poems
    • What evil planet”